Leader of Party of Regions Viktor Yanukovych is elected a head of oppositional government. Such decision was made today at the session of this government.

Oppositional government consists of:
 Finance Minister – Mykola Azarov,
Economy Minister –Iryna Akimova,
Defense Minister – Olexander Kuzmuk,
Interior Minister Mykola Dzhyga,
Fuel and Energy Minister –Yury Botko,
Coal industry Minister – Sergy Tulub,
Transport Minister – Vasyl Kozak,
Labour and Social policy – Mykhaylo Papiyev,
Education Minister –Dmytro Tabachnyk,
Foreign Minister Konstyantyn Hryshchenko,
Justice Minister – Olexander Lavrynovych,
Environmental Protection Miniter - Anatoly Tolstoukhov,
Agricultural Minister –Viktor Slauta,
Housing and Communal Minister - Olexander Popov,
Family, Youth and Sport Minister – Viktor Korzh,
Industry Minister Anatoly Kinakh,
Emergency Minister Nestor Shufrych,
Building and regional development Minister –Volodymyr Yatsuba.
Head of National Bank – Serhy Levochkin.
Chairman of tax administration – Inna Bogoslovska.

For other participants of opposition there are vacant places of SBU head, state customs service and Culture Minister.

Opposition government also formed its press service, headed by press secretary of Yanukovych Denys Ivasenko.

As a reminder, recently Yanukovych has noted: “We are opponents, that’s why we will control the power and act within the legislation. Effective work of power will depend of how effective we will control it.”

He has also noted that there are many experienced people in his party. “Actually we will have two compositions of the government. We will monitor situation and express our position.”

“Actually the matter concerns creation of shadow Cabinet,” Yanukovych noted.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время