The Security Service of Ukraine (SBU) has not drafted a list of foreigners who were temporarily banned from entering Ukraine and that the decision on each of them was taken individually, the SBU's press center reported.

"The Security Service of Ukraine states that in November-December this year, in accordance with paragraph 1, Article 13 of the law of Ukraine on the legal status of foreigners, in the interests of ensuring Ukraine's national security, it made the decision to temporarily ban a number of foreign nationals from entering Ukraine. The decision on each individual was made individually, not under the so-called 'list' reported by the media," reads the statement, Interfax-Ukraine informs.

The press center added that the decision to ban foreign nationals and stateless persons from entering Ukraine is one of the tools of ensuring the state's sovereignty, constitutional order, territorial integrity, as well as its economic, scientific, technological and defense potential.

"Such decisions were made in accordance with the current legislation of Ukraine, in particular, the laws of Ukraine on the legal status of foreigners and stateless persons and on the peculiarities of Ukraine's national security," reads the statement.

However, the report does not specify who exactly was temporarily denied entry to Ukraine.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время