In May of 2014 Belarus, Russia and Kazakhstan intend to sign the agreement on establishment of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU), president of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev said after the enlarged session of the Supreme Eurasian Economic Council, ForUm's correspondent reports.

According to the politician, a new, closer union will start working from January 2015. "For this, in May (2014) we must consider and sign the draft document in order to have time to ratify it in our parliaments," Nazarbayev said.

He also added that at the session the parties discussed the compliance with the obligations assumed, as well as cancellation of existing exceptions and restrictions. "Every state in the Union wants to have equitable relationship and mutual benefit. We still have unsolved issues on oil and oil products, main pipelines, etc. Russia, of course, is the biggest country and has the biggest expenses, but we work together, thus must take into account mutual interests," the official noted.

In turn, President of Belarus Aleksander Lukashenko underlined that the discussion on EEU was heated, but "we have solved all the questions regarding the agreement, come to a consensus and made a relevant decision. We have made progress on many key questions regarding the establishment of the Eurasian Economic Union. We still have work to do, but what we have accomplished is even more than we expected."


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время