Former press secretary of the Communist Party Viktoria Heorhiivska became a member of the National Television and Radio Broadcasting Council under the quota of the Verkhovna Rada, ForUm correspondent reports. 245 deputies voted for her appointment.

"Let me remind you that on May 22, the Verkhovna Rada failed to choose from 12 candidates. As of today, 8 candidates were submitted to the Committee, including  Viktoria Heorhiivska, Olha Herasymyuk, Costiantyn Kurt, Oleksandr Mykhailyuta, Dmytro Poltarzhevsky, Taras Osaulenko, Oleksandr Pivnyuk and Hennady Serhiyev," head of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on Freedom of Expression and Information, MP Mykola Tomenko said.

He also said that there has been no fourth candidate under the quota of the President for the third year.

In addition, we recommend the President to choose urgently his candidacy, Tomenko stated.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время