Ukraine intends to join the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), Prime Minister of Ukraine Mykola Azarov said at the meeting with President of the Council of States of the Swiss Confederation Filippo Lombardi , the Cabinet’s press office informs.

"We count on support of Switzerland in this issue," Azarov noted.

The Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) is the international organization of 34 most developed countries of the world - most of the European Union, the USA, Australia, Korea, Japan and others, headquartered in Paris (France).

The agreement on OECD establishment was signed on December 14, 1960 in Paris, coming into force on September 30, 1961. The agreement provides for coordination of economic policies in OECD countries and help to developing countries. The OECD is also actively cooperating with non-members within the framework of special programs, international events, etc.



Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время