The Verkhovna Rada refused to denounce the agreement with the Government of Cyprus to avoid double taxation of income and property of October 9, 1982.

113 MPs instead of minimum required 226 voted for the corresponding bill №0002.

In addition, the Parliament refused to pass the alternate bill № 0002-1.

The authors of these bills are Volodymyr Yavorivskiy ( Batkivshchyna faction) and Viktor Pynzenyk (UDAR faction).

On May 17, the Cabinet asked the Parliament to ratify an agreement with Cyprus on avoidance of double taxation and prevention of income tax evasion, signed on November 8, 2012 in Nicosia (Cyprus).

The existing Soviet-Cypriot agreement of 1982 provides for a zero rate of tax on these positons.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время