Former Olympic pole vault champion Serhiy Bubka will nominate his candidacy for president of the International Olympic Committee.

Bubka’s candidacy will compete with Thomas Bach (Germany), Ng Ser Miang (Singapore), C.K. Wu (Taiwan), Richard Carrion (Puerto Rico) and Denis Oswald (Switzerland).

New head of the IOC will be elected in September 2013 in Buenos Aires. Jacques Rogge, heading organization since July 2001, is to resign.

Since 2005, Bubka has led by the National Olympic Committee of Ukraine. In addition, he is a member of the IOC Executive Board.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время