The Verkhovna Rada has amended the law on parliamentary committees, ForUm correspondent reports.

358 MPs voted in favor of the decision.

As speaker Volodymyr Rybak noted, these changes have been approved by all the heads of the factions.

"This bill allows deviation from legislation in terms of the number of deputy heads of committees. If the committee has 10 members, then one deputy shall be elected. If the committee has 11-20 members, then the first deputy and the deputy are elected, and so on," one of the authors of the bill, leader of the Party of Regions faction Oleksandr Yefremov said.

The co-authors of the bill are head of the Batkivshchyna faction Arseniy Yatseniuk, head of the UDAR Party faction Vitali Klitschko, head of the Communist Party faction Petro Symonenko and head of the Svoboda faction Oleh Tyahnybok.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время