Preparatory group has approved the establishment of 27 parliamentary committees and one special commission in the Parliament of the seventh convocation.

As ForUm correspondent reports, 16 deputies voted in favor of such proposal, 9 voted against.

Thus, MPs have decided to increase a number of committees from 26 to 27, dividing committee on finance, banking, tax and customs policy into committee on financial and banking and committee on tax and customs policy.

While considering the issue, the United Opposition did not support the disengagement of the committee, arguing that the creation of another committee would increase the expense of the Parliament.

In turn, acting deputy Prime Minister, minister of social policy Serhiy Tihipko assured that it is impossible to increase the funding of the Parliament. According to him, the new committee will be kept by reallocation of resources.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время