On August 24, the CEC held a draw for identifying the membership of the district electoral commissions.

The head of the CEC Volodymyr Shapoval reminded that the district electoral commissions are formed from nominations submitted by the parliamentary factions, and all the parties - participants in the electoral process. The commission may consist of 12 persons minimum, 18 persons maximum – each representing different faction, party.

According to Shapoval, the CEC had received the nominations of all five parliamentary factions - 225 candidates from each. Then it became possible to draw lots among the other participants in the electoral process.

On August 26, the Central Election Commission formed district electoral commissions for the parliamentary elections to be held on October 28, ForUm correspondent reports.

The relevant decision was taken unanimously.

The names of all the administrative board members of the district electoral commissions were announced at the CEC meeting.

Following the meeting, the composition of the district electoral commissions was approved.

The CEC also instructed the commissions to inform the citizens about their composition, location and mode of operation.

In addition, the decision with the appropriate annex will be sent to the regional media for publication within seven days and made public on the official website of the CEC.



Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время