The UEFA Technical Team has included ten Spain players in its 23-man UEFA EURO 2012 Team of the Tournament, as ForUm informs.

"The players in the squad are those who have contributed in a significant way over the entire tournament. Inevitably, the squad is dominated by players from the teams who had the most success – first of all the team which won the title, Spain, then those players who were in the other top three teams, " the UEFA Technical Director Roxburgh said.

According to him, there were other players who could easily have been in the squad, but we restricted ourselves to a set number. The line was drawn at 23 because this was the squad size for the tournament.

UEFA EURO 2012 Team of the Tournament

Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Buffon (Italy), Iker Casillas (Spain), Manuel Neuer (Germany).

Defenders: Gerard Piqué (Spain), Fábio Coentrão (Portugal), Philipp Lahm (Germany), Pepe (Portugal), Sergio Ramos (Spain), Jordi Alba (Spain).

Midfielders: Daniele de Rossi (Italy), Steven Gerrard (England), Xavi Hernández (Spain), Andrés Iniesta (Spain), Sami Khedira (Germany), Sergio Busquets (Spain), Mesut Özil (Germany), Andrea Pirlo (Italy), Xabi Alonso (Spain).

Forwards: Mario Balotelli (Italy), Cesc Fàbregas (Spain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden), David Silva (Spain).


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время