President Viktor Yanukovych has signed a decree on establishing the Constitutional Assembly.

Chairman of the Constitutional Assembly became former President of Ukraine Leonid Kravchuk. The Constitutional Assembly has 95 members: representatives of parliamentary factions and groups, political parties, the National Academy of Sciences, academic research institutions, NGOs, etc.

"With a view to developing proposals for changes to the Constitution of Ukraine... I hereby resolve to form the Constitutional Assembly as a special subsidiary body under the President of Ukraine," reads the decree.

Research and advisory support to the activities of the Assembly is proposed to be provided by the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, V.M. Koretsky Institute of State and Law, I.F. Kuras Institute of Political and Ethnic Studies, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время