Due to the fact that a number of European heads of states cannot visit the Yalta Summit Ukraine considers it expedient to postpone the event, spokesman of the Foreign Ministry of Ukraine Oleksandr Dykusarov told a briefing.

"Due to failure for a variety of reasons of some European heads of states to take part in the 18th Summit of Central and Western Europe countries Ukraine considers it expedient not to hold it on May 11-12. The event will take place later, and its exact dates will be defined through diplomatic channels," the official said.

As reported, Yalta Summit was supposed to take place on May 11-12, but only presidents of Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia and Moldova confirmed their participation.

Presidents of Bulgaria, Bosnia, Latvia, Estonia, Italy, Austria and Slovenia refused to participate for a variety of reasons, while presidents of Montenegro, Romania, Albania, Croatia and Czech Republic denied the invitations referring to the situation with Yulia Tymoshenko.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время