This year Ukraine is planning to sign visa liberalization agreements with 14 countries the director of the Foreign Ministry's Consular Service Department, Andriy Olefirov said in an interview to UKRINFORM.

According to him, it is planned to sign agreements to liberalize the visa regime with Switzerland, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Paraguay, Uruguay, Argentina and Mexico. Within 1-2 months, officials will conclude the relevant deals with Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina. For the country this is important, since Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina have visa-free regime with EU countries, Olefirov noted.

The official also informed that negotiations with Argentina and Uruguay are heading into the homestretch, a draft agreement with Mexico is being worked out.

"Important for us are also negotiations on visa facilitation with Switzerland, which I hope will soon result in the signing of the agreement. Presently, we are also elaborating agreements with Oman, Singapore, South Africa, the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Iceland.

Moreover, we expect that Croatia starting April 1 will once again introduce visa-free travels with Ukraine for tourist season," Olefirov said.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время