The official ceremony of awarding the winners of the Ukrainian National Taras Shevchenko Prize was held today in Kaniv at the Museum of Taras Shevchenko, in the framework of celebration of the 197th anniversary of birth of the great poet.

Deputy Chief of Staff at the Presidential Administration of Ukraine Hanna Herman, who took part in the ceremony, has read out a Presidential Decree, awarding the 2011 Taras Shevchenko Prize to: 

Roman Horak and Mykola-Yaroslav Hnativ, literary critics for the 10-volume book "Ivan Franko"; 

Mykola Dyadyura, conductor-director;

Anatoliy Solovianenko, director-producer;

Serhiy Magera and Oksana Kramaryeva, opera singers, for the performance of vocal parts in the Vincenzo Bellini opera "Norma" by the Taras Shevchenko National Academic Opera and Ballet Theater;

Lidiya Zabilyasta, opera singer, for opera performances and concerts during 2005 - 2010. 

Prime Minister of Ukraine Mykola Azarov noted that the prize winners, in particular, are artists, writers, scientists: "it is the elite, which Ukraine will rely on in its development". "Ukraine will become really great, according to Shevchenko, when people will be united, when there is respect for each other, own history, language and culture. This hall has gathered together the creative elite of the country - well-known writers, artists, academicians, cultural figures - it is the intellectual moral force, which Ukraine relies on in its development. I believe that it is the new elite will make a decisive contribution to the creation of the state, education of society," he said.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время

2591 грн.