The association and free trade agreement with the European Union will be signed till the end of 2010, Vice Premier on the Economic Policy Serhiy Tihipko has said at the visiting session of the Council of Regions in Lviv.

"It is extremely necessary for us in order to give the Ukrainian producers an additional exit to external markets. In the light of this strategy, we intend to sign an agreement on a free trade zone with the EFTA (European Free Trade Association) countries, and then - with Turkey," he said, UKRINFORM reported.

Tihipko emphasized that all important bills, in particular, the draft law on state purchases and on the gas market undergo mandatory adjustment with the European Commission.

The EFTA was set up in 1960. Presently, its members are Island, Norway, Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время