Member of parliament Roman Zvarych (Our Ukraine-People’s Self Defense) has written and registered in the Verkhovna Rada five draft resolutions calling for the dismissal of five judges of the Constitutional Court that are appointed by parliament, ForUm learned from Yulia Tymoshenko's official website.

They include: Vyacheslav Ovcharenko, Maria Markush, Pavlo Tkachuk, Anatoliy Holovin and Mykhailo Kolos – the judges who supported the Constitutional Court’s decision on the legitimacy of the parliamentary coalition.

To recap, on March 9, the Verkhovna Rada adopted the Law “On amending article 61 of the Law of Ukraine ‘On rules of procedure of the Verkhovna Rada’” that allows a coalition to be formed by individual deputies, not just factions. In accordance with this law, on March 11, the creation of the "stability and reforms" coalition was announced, which includes the Party of Regions, Communist Party, Lytvyn Bloc and individual deputies.

On April 8, the Constitutional Court of Ukraine ruled that individual deputies, namely those that are not members of those factions that want to form a coalition, have the right to join this coalition. The following judges voted for this decision: Andriy Stryzhak - the chairman of the court, Yuriy Baulin, Serhiy Vdovichenko, Anatoliy Holovin, Volodymyr Kampo, Mykhailo Kolos, Dmytro Lylak, Maria Markush, Yuriy Nikitin, Vyacheslav Ovcharenko and Pavlo Tkachuk.

The opposition had announced that it will demand the dismissal of the judges for violating their oath and the creation of a temporary investigative committee in parliament to look into the circumstances behind the issuing of this decision.

Opposition leader Yulia Tymoshenko thanked the seven judges from the Constitutional Court that did not put their signature on the decision legitimizing the coalition: Vasyl Bryntsev, Vyacheslav Dzhun, Anatoliy Didkivsky, Ivan Dombrovsky, Yaroslava Machuzhak, Petro Stetsiuk and Viktor Shyshkin.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время