The Cabinet of Ministers will consider quarantine in other 10 regions of Ukraine. Prime Minister Yulia Tymoshenko announced this today during a meeting with regional leaders on how to prevent the spread of infection.

The head of government said that it is necessary to take such measures becuase in a number of regions the flu is approaching the epidemic threshold.

"The regions that are approaching the epidemic threshold and where we need to take precautionary measures to fight off an epidemic are: Vinnytsia, Dnipropetrovsk, Donetsk, Zaporizhzhia, Kyiv, Luhansk, Odesa, Poltava, Sumy and Chernihiv," Yulia Tymoshenko said.

She noted that in the Crimea, Zhytomyr, Kirovohrad, Mykolayiv, Kharkiv, Kherson and Cherkasy oblasts and Sevastopol, the situation "is relatively good."

As of today, quarantine has been announced in the: Lviv, Ivano-Frankivsk, Ternopil, Zakarpattia, Chernivtsi, Rivne, Volyn, Khmelnytsky and Vinnytsia regions of Ukraine.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время