Ukrainian President Viktor Yushchenko, Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev, Lithuanian President Valdas Adamkus, Polish President Lech Kaczynski and Georgian President Mikhail Saakashvili signed an agreement on Wednesday after taking part in an energy security conference in Vilnius, President’s press office reports.

The leaders welcome the progress that has been made by the intergovernmental group set up after this year’s energy summit in Krakow in crafting an intergovernmental agreement regulating the construction of an oil corridor to transport Caspian oil through Georgia and Ukraine to Europe. They commend their national oil companies for preparing energy cooperation agreements and express confidence that today’s agreements will help the states develop energy cooperation.

During their meeting, Yushchenko, Aliyev, Adamkus, Saakashvili and Kaczynski agreed to hold the next energy summit in Kyiv in 2008.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время