According to poll, conducted by Razumkov’s center of economic and political researches, Prime Minister of Ukraine Victor Yanukovych has become “Politician of the year 2006”.

Director of the center Andriy Bychenko noted that respondents were asked open question, in other words, sociologists did not propose any variants of answer.

26% of respondents named Victor Yanukovych as “Politician of the year 2006.” The second place was given to Yulia Tymoshenko (19.2%). President Victor Yushchenko took the third place with 8.6%.

Then follow speaker Oleksandr Moroz (5.9%), ex-Interior Minister Yuri Lutsenko (2.9%), former speaker Volodymyr Lytvyn (1/3%) and leader of CPU Petro Symonenko (1.2%).

Experts of the center named only those politicians, who gained more than one per cent.

Last year the title of “Politician of the year” was won by Yulia Tymoshenko, and heretofore Victor Yushchenko held this title four years running.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время