The President decree “On National System of Coordination of Ukraine-NATO Cooperation” provides legal basis for the formation of the committee, the President Press service reported.

Anton Buteiko the Deputy Foreign Minister of Ukraine has been appointed a chief of the committee. In accordance with the decree, he has got a week “to submit proposals relating to the appointment of the national coordinators” and a month to elaborate a draft regulation on the interdepartmental committee.

The President decree is to regulate the formation of the working groups on different issues of Ukraine-NATO cooperation. Fourteen deputy ministers are to be appointed national coordinators. The decree also defines the functions and commissions of the National Security and Defence Council of Ukraine and the Cabinet within Euro and Atlantic integration of Ukraine.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время