British newspaper “European Voice” organized and held Annual Awards Evening “European of the Year”.

European Voice senior editors, together with a strategically-selected panel of advisors, including Carl Bildt Former Prime Minister of Sweden and Wilfried Martens President of the European People’s Party; former Prime Minister of Belgium, drawn from the European Union community, collectively drew up the list of the 50 people to be honoured. The 50 chosen include Commissioners, MEPs, Heads of State, Politicians, EU Fonctionnaires, NGOs, Campaigners - and, very importantly, European citizens.

The 2005 Categories are Commissioner of the Year, MEP of the Year, Statesman of the Year, Diplomat of the Year, Campaigner of the Year, Business Leader of the Year, Journalist of the Year, Achiever of the Year, Non-EU Citizen of the Year. 
Out of the EV50, ten were chosen by a poll, both on line and by completing a ballot form in the newspaper, to receive the Europeans of the Year Awards.
For turning Ukraine towards the West and fighting to stem out corruption to stay faithful to the country’s Orange revolution, President of Ukraine Victor Yushchenko has won in the Category “Non-EU Citizen of the Year”.
The Europeans of the Year Awards were announced at the EV50 gala evening on 29 November 2005 in Brussels.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время