On September 26 Viktor Yushchenko President of Ukraine signed decrees on the appointment of some members of the new government.

Stanislav Stashevsky was appointed vice-Premier of the new government.

Vyacheslav Kirilenko became vice-Premier on Humanitarian Questions, Roman Bezsmertny – vice-Premier on Regional Policy.

Arseny Yatsenyuk is Minister of Economy of Ukraine, Viktor Pinzenyk remain the same Minister of Finance.

Some ministers kept their offices: Vladimir Shandra Minister of Industrial Policy, Yuri Pavlenko Minister for Family and Sport, Pavel Ignatenko Minister of Ecology, Ivan Plachkov Minister of Fuel and Energy.

Ivan Sakhan was appointed new Minister of Social Policy.

David Zhvania ex-Minister for Emergency Control was replaced by Viktor Baloga. Pavel Kachur the deputy of “Nasha Ukraina” (Our Ukraine) heads the Ministry of Construction and Architecture.

Yushchenko appointed Anatoly Kinakh on the post of the Secretary of National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine.

The Ministry of Transport and Communications has not been given the chief yet.

As it was said before, ministers-socialists would keep their offices in the new government: Yuri Lucenko Minister of Internal Affairs, Alexander Baranivsky Minister of Agrarian Policy and Stanislav Nikolaenko Minister of Education.

The last presidential decrees on appointments to the new Cabinet did not touch the following politicians: Roman Zvarych ex-Minister of Justice, Nikolay Polishchuk Minister of Health Protection, Oksana Bilozir Minister of Culture and Tourism.

President of Ukraine signed the decrees on the dismissal of these politicians.

The texts of the decrees are available on the official presidential site.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время