President of the Czech Republic Milos Zeman does not exclude Ukraine’s joining the "Visegrad Group".  The association now consists of four Central European countries - the Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary and Slovakia.

According to him, in case of the group expansion, first of all, it should accept Slovenia. "The expansion of the "Visegrad Group" should happen in stages. I'll defend the view that Slovenia should be the first on the agenda, as it naturally lies within the Central European space and shares common history with other four countries," the Czech president said.

"I would also support enhanced cooperation with Austria and, then, with Ukraine," Zeman said, and stressed that this is a long term.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время