The Verkhovna Rada Committee on Science and Education formed the subcommittee and elected their chairmen.

As the Parliament’s press service informs, the corresponding decisions were taken at the first meeting of the parliamentary committee.

In particular, MPs created the following subcommittees: 

the subcommittee on pre-school, general secondary and out-of-school education, headed by MP Vitalina Dzoz (the Party of Regions faction);

the subcommittee on vocational education, chaired by MP Anton Dorokhov (the Communist Party faction);

the subcommittee on higher education, chaired by MP Iryna Farion (the Svoboda Union faction);

the subcommittee on science and innovation, chaired by MP Rostislav Pavlenko (the UDAR Party faction);

the subcommittee on intellectual property, chaired by MP Leonid Emets (the Batkivshchyna Union faction);

the subcommittee on legislative support for Ukraine's integration into the international scientific and educational community, headed by MP Andriy Parubiy (the Batkivshchyna Union faction ).

According to the decree on the committees of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine of the seventh convocation, the Committee on Science and Education shall deal with the following issues: education, science, research and technology activities and science parks; the legal status and social protection of research and teaching staff; innovation, high technology development (except for the matters referred to the tasks of the other committees), intellectual property, the principles of scientific and technical expertise.

Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время