The President cannot sign the language law as long as it is not signed by the head of the Parliament, the MP of the BYUT-Batkivshchyna faction Andriy Shkil explained to the journalists, ForUm correspondent reports.

He also explained that, currently, the speaker of the Parliament Volodymyr Lytvyn and his deputy Mykola Tomenko de jure continue holding their posts, since the resignation of the vice speaker of the Parliament is to be supported by the simple majority of the Parliament, and the resignation of the speaker – by the constitutional majority, i.e. more than 300 MPs.

He also noted that the second vice speaker Adam Martyniuk cannot sign this law instead of the head of the parliament because the law requires the signature of the speaker to be put. "Till Lytvyn does not sign this law, it will remain motionless and cannot be submitted to the President," he stressed.


Спасибо за Вашу активность, Ваш вопрос будет рассмотрен модераторами в ближайшее время